TESTIMONIALS

THANK YOU ALL FOR THE WONDERFUL SAFARI TESTIMONIALS, GUEST
BOOK COMMENTS AND REVIEWS.

We are so glad you enjoyed your safari with us and we look forward to seeing you all again in the near future. Asante Sana and Best Wishes – Shiraz and Imraan

CUSTOMER REVIEW

AARATEE
Read More
Pune, India 21 Reviewed 6 days ago BCTS, YOU ARE ALL ABSOLUTELY BEST! The tour to Kenya was more than satisfaction, excitement and ‘recharging’ for everybody who love Nature, Animals and Birds (fauna & flora of a real JUNGLE). BCTS is not simply a ‘Professional’ entity, but a ‘Very Personal Touch – Organization’. All arrangements during our (all of us in the age group of 60 to 73) ten days’ tour, were excellent and absolutely haselfree. One need not worry about stay, facilities, food, conveyance and everyday timetable. TheOwners, Managers, Co-workers, hotel – staff were very affectionate. The Owners were really concerned for our wellbeing throughout our stay till departure. No words to express our satisfaction for the tour as a whole, towards the Owners Mr. Shiraj & Mr. Imran Nanji who took care of us with real affection, wholeheartedly. Especially our Driver Mr. Ben was a wonderful personality; being very alert, sober, enthusiastic, expert in locating right spots during game drives, and very patient too! Our manager Mr. Thomas was a great help to us at all difficult times. Camera (any type), Binoculars are ‘a must’. Our short visit of total 14 days (3 days in Masaimara) was so memorable, that we had our ‘Lifetime Experience’ which everybody must have at least once! GO KENYA ONLY WITH BEST CAMPING TOURS AND SAFARIS AND ENJOY!!!!! Aaratee and Ashok Gadkari, Pune, India
BILL W
Read More
Jun 2, 2018 Great service and a wonderful experience We were returning to Africa and wanted to go on safari again with the help of Best Camping Tours & Safaris, the same company we booked with in 1995. We were delighted to work with Imraan, the son of the owner we worked with originally. Imraan asked us a few key questions and in no time put together an itinerary that fit our goals and timetable. He arranged an amazing safari experience, smooth transport and a fantastic lodge accommodation. He recommended traveling to Maasai Mara by small plane as the weather had made the roads difficult for travel. It not only saved us time, because we likely would have been stuck on the roads as other travelers were, but it also added immensely to the experience – the flight was spectacular. The private guide Imraan arranged at Maasai Mara grew up in the area and was intimately familiar with everything and every place in the park. The lodge Imraan booked, Keekorok, was wonderful. The staff treated us so well. The lodge was spotlessly clean, and the food was outstanding, with a huge variety of dishes and loads of fresh fruit and vegetables. But it was the setting that stood out. it was an oasis, with a variety of animals nearby and even walking through the grounds. The hippo pool with viewing tower was captivating. We can’t say enough about the impeccable service and value of Best Camping Tours and Safaris. We will definitely look forward to booking with the company again in the future.
SHABZ662017
Read More
Our Best Introduction To Kenya And The World Of Safaris One’s travel begins way before he/she takes a flight to a foreign land. It begins from the time you zero-in on a destination and start the formalities of finalizing the nitty-gritties. Therefore in essence the pre-planning stage is as important as the holiday itself. But if you are traveling to an African nation for a safari and that too for the first time as an absolute greenhorn it becomes even more important than the holiday itself since your holiday would entirely depend on right choices you make in selecting what and who you go with as operators. We were very fortunate to have chosen Best Camping Tours and Safari as our tour company. Right from the time the first mail was dashed to them informing them about our holiday needs and enquiring about possible packages and pricing Mr. Imraan Nanji (the Proprietor) was nothing but exemplary. He answered every mail promptly providing the necessary details and recommendations. No matter how trivial the query seemed. It was not just the information but the professional tone and the right communication etiquettes that put me at ease, coming from the communications industry myself, I knew that here was a person who understood. I was in conversation with two other tour companies but I chose BCTS for its professionalism and pricing which was the icing. Living up to the company’s tagline “No frills but plenty of thrills” BCTS delivered on everything that our personalized itinerary promised and more. They even went beyond and helped us with things that were not part of the itinerary like getting our Yellow fever vaccination organized, and a trip to Maasai Market, both in Nairobi. Right from the meet-and greet at JKIA by Thomas our Nairobi representative to our heavy-hearted adieu with Ben our tour-guide, custodian and guardian for 8 days there was hardly anything we could complain about. Ben with his immense composure, valuable knowledge about local wildlife and culture and resilience in handling adverse situations (like a massive breakdown on the highway causing mile long traffic congestion or when an upstart forest ranger tried to harass him to make a fast buck in Mara) was our bedrock. Our experience with BCTS makes us conclude that here is a company that takes immense pride and pleasure in what they do. Needless to say we highly recommend them. You are unlikely to find the kind of expertise and service at such pricing. We plan to revisit them soon. Sooner if we can help it. Thank-you Imraan and everyone at BCTS for making our holiday in Kenya full of memories we will cherish for a lifetime. Asante Sana and Kila la kheri. !!!!! 30 Aug 2018
UDUL C
Read More
Sri Jayawardenepura, Sri Lanka 1 Reviewed 1 week ago If Kenya is Heaven, Best Camping Tours and Safaris is the Pearly Gates Kenya Offers best Wild Life Experience. All what we saw, photographed, learnt is amazing!! Seeing in real time what we have seen on TV is surreal!! We were introduced to Mr Imraan Nanji by a person who went to Kenya 4 times through Best Camping Tours. We emailed, spoke though skype and chatted on whatsapp. He prepared us well to visit Kenya, advised and arranged the tour to suit our taste and likes. We had adequate warm clothing, walking shoes, binoculars, cameras, caps and insect replant. Best camp employee was at the airport to receive us despite the flight delay, had the best guide allocated to us and thereafter is was like a dream come true to all of us. Best Camp has meticulously planned our trip, the route, accommodation, safaris and nature tours, our safety, food and all other comforts. Each time our guide (Mr Jack Machariya) was ready before us, responsible, spoke good English and well acquainted with the jungles and all animals. When the show started, we saw the Big 5 and many more. Clouds cleared to show us the top of Mount Kenya and Mount Kilimanjaro (where for weeks no one has seen them), Flamingos were in millions at Nakuru and at Amboseli. The guide told us Wilder-beast were roaming but they have not crossed the Mara River for days. He advised us the heat may be too much to bear while encouraging us to be patient. We watched for two hours and they crossed!! We are sure we were lucky to encounter the best sightings of the wild. However we will visit Kenya again very soon as we are very excited with our experience. Thanks Imraan and Jack you are the stars!! Returned home with full realization Imraan and his wife Shifaana are our best friends for ever!!
OUR QUEST FOR THE BIG 5
Read More
Very time we stepped into the van and put our heads out of the roof with the anticipation of spotting something new, we weren’t disappointed. Every drive offered something we had never seen before. It would be impossible to explain in a blog the feeling we had when our van crawled past a pride of lions or through a herd of giant elephants. How could a person put into words the surreal pink, blue and orange colors that the massive sky projects above the plains as the sun creeps below the towering cliffs of the Rift Valley? The entire time we spent in the Masai Mara was like a dream, complete with all the African life and death dramas of a National Geographic special. The reality of being there, however, brought in smells and sounds with the breeze that a camera and a blog could never capture. I could write page after page to list the great things we saw in those four days but I’ll save you guys the reading. There were a few points on our safari drives that stand out above all and are worth mentioning. We saw our first ever Black Rhino (the most endangered African Rhino) on day 2 and he came within 10 feet of the vehicle. Perfect, secure and lovely arrangements My first experience of an African safari was made wonderful by Best Camping tours & Safaris. We jointly selected the itinerary and choice of hotels, dates etc. They were extremely flexible in accommodating. A lot depends on your driver in these safaris and we had the best driver “Ben”. Very experienced, knowledgeable, resourceful and smiling. Journeys are long and can be tiresome but his inputs and specific hints made it great. All locations were great, food was tasty and even a pure vegetarian like my wife was very happy. While we could not see “migration” as it was yet to start, we could see the big 5 and really enjoyed the scenery. The weather was great with good ambient temperature and little rains sometime we could enjoy fully. There were no hidden charges once we paid up in the beginning. I would strongly recommend Best camping and Imran to all. https://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g294207-d12908342-Reviews-Best_Camping_Tours_Safaris-Nairobi.html Date of experience: June 2019
NAND DE KLERCK RECOMMENDS BEST CAMPING TOURS AND SAFARIS LTD.
Read More
September 7 at 5:37 PM · My girlfriend and me had an amazing experience… We took a 3-dag camping-safari. 2 days in Masai Mara, 1 day in Lake Nakuru. We were really really happy with everything we encountered. The communication with Imraan before the trip, our driver Edward, the kook Steve and our 2 Masai-guards (John and Jonathan). The safari was great… we saw amazing things (all the animals and 2 times the great migration!!) and we slept in a comfortable tent in the bush. You are really in contact with the nature… at night we had a visit of 2 hippo’s and 1 elephant at the campsite. But the guards took care of it, without a sound for not disturbing us 🙂 They are really friendly and we had the best conversations with al those people we encountered. So if you have your doubts about going on a safari with best camping tours. Don’t. Just do it. It was the best! Thank you guys for everything!
ALYXDANGER
Read More
The best safari guides! I can’t thank Imraan, Paul (our driver) and their team for going above and beyond to make sure we had the most amazing two week safari excursion for my family including my 2 year old daughter. The whole trip was better than I ever could’ve imagined! We saw a leopard by day 1.5 and had seen the big 5 by day 3! Our first camp host, Steve, catered meals to my picky kiddo and in the end she left with a new friend. Every lodge was comfortable and equipped with a cozy bed for my toddler. Though she wasn’t the most quiet during our game rides she felt close enough to ask if she could hug and pet nearly every animal (we waited until the giraffe feeding on our last day in Nairobi to fulfill her wishes haha). My favorite moments were in Massai Mara when we watched a male lion carry a wildebeest right in front of our van on his way to feast and seeing the babies of every species learn the ropes from their elders. We watched a leopard guard his impala dinner he’d carried up a tree for hours in Samburu. The thrill of the wild had me in awe! I could go on and on but I’ll say every experience speaks for itself and you’re bound to get the most out of your safari adventure with this team! Thanks for everything guys! Asante! https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g294207-d12908342-r711996136-Best_Camping_Tours_Safaris-Nairobi.html Date of experience: September 2019
12LUVTRAVEL
Read More
We began planning our family safari in January. Imraan was with us every step of the way, even when the number of people traveling and the number of days on safari changed. Imraan called to discuss options with us a number of times to ensure we had the best experience and spent the least amount of time possible traveling from site to site. Our safari was personalized to meet our needs. We started our adventure in Masai Mara and saw the Big Five there. Steve was a wonderful host and the campsite was great fun. Lake Naivasha and Elementaita did not disappoint. The flamingos were breathtaking and Nakuru National Park gave us white rhinos! We ended the safari with Samburu National Reserve and the Ark Lodge. When we entered the reserve, enroute to the lodge, we saw all the species of the northern plains: gerenuk, Grevy’s zebra, oryx, reticulated giraffe and somali ostrich. Here we also viewed a leopard in a tree with his kill. Too good to be true. Paul was our guide/driver. He was fantastic and went out of his way to get us the best viewing options. He is extremely knowledgeable of wildlife and so helpful. When a family member wanted to purchase authentic safari boots and the store was closed, Paul had the guard call the store owner to open up. Our entire family agrees this was an amazing experience. Our hats off to Imraan/Paul and…
Previous
Next

Check Our Reviews

Tripadvisor

Heike G
Heike G
2024-04-05
Unforgettable, beautiful, impressive safari with a knowledgeable and experienced scout. We would be happy to book again! Every day was indescribably beautiful. Lion and elephant families, buffalo, cheetahs, hippos, thanks to an experienced driver and scout… you can't get much better than that.
Barry Wong or Doris Lee
Barry Wong or Doris Lee
2024-03-28
Look no further for your next Safari! Absolutely the best Safari money can buy! We spent 21 days traveling through 9 different parks and Best Camping took care of every detail. They even helped with special birthday requests on the fly. Most accommodating in every way and kept in constant touch throughout to make sure our needs were met. The drivers they hire are excellent and did their very best to make it as smooth as possible given the condition of the roads.
jpat746
jpat746
2024-03-20
Amazing, friendly and reliable! Did a one day trip, at sheldrick, Nairobi national park and giraffe feeding and it was amazing! The team looked after us all day, with lovely transport and a fantastic guide. The business was so easy to communicate with as I was in London, so they sorted it all out prior to me coming out to Kenya and were always on hand to answer any questions! 100% would recommend to anyone and will use them again when coming back!
Jamie L
Jamie L
2024-03-09
A safari to remember forever I went on a 22 day safari tour in January 2024. I had never been to Africa before, but it had been a dream of mine to go there someday. This tour made my dream come true. My goal was to see and get close to the animals and observe them in their natural habitats, doing their natural things. I am a big cat admirer in particular and so of course I was hoping to see them ...and I did! Lions, both male and female, and cubs, in hunting mode and sleepiness, one lioness sitting in and then descending from an acacia tree. Leopards, several sightings in trees, one with its fresh kill on the limb nearby. Cheetah , again several sightings, some very close up. But I also saw and learned so much about other animals and became a great admirer and supporter of the African elephant, in particular. Our guides/drivers were so knowledgeable and were constantly relating fascinating facts while also magically finding animals (including birds and reptiles) for us to observe, and photograph of course...although to me the photography was secondary to the experience. It was so soul soothing to see the whole circle of life in such spectacular natural settings, with the acacia trees and other trees and plants, with the backdrop of gorgeous mountains, hills, valleys and lakes. I loved learning about and admiring the various species of gazelle and impala and so many others of their kin. The giraffe and zebra in their many variations were wondrous to see and watch. The rhinos and cape buffalo and wildebeest were impressive. And I loved watching the primates (monkeys and baboons), our little cousins, doing their thing. And I have a new favorite bird: the Grey Crowned Crane, also known as the national bird of neighboring Uganda. I also appreciated learning about the Kenyan nation and getting to know some of its wonderful, friendly and knowledgeable citizens. In sum, it was the best trip I have ever taken . Kenya, and Africa, will be part of me for the rest of my life.
CathJ
CathJ
2024-02-27
Great safari experience in Kenya Wonderful experience. Robert our driver and guide was perfect, cautious when driving and very knowledgeable about animals and Kenya. We got to see the Big 5 and a lot more! The lodges were beautiful and comfortable. Imraan has been so nice and reactive in organizing the trip. I can only recommend Best Camping Tours and Safaris!
Patricia D
Patricia D
2024-02-21
The trip of a lifetime I never imagined that I would love and enjoy something like this. I had the very best time and would go again in a heartbeat. The owners were wonderful, the drivers were incredible and the animals were plentiful. All of the destinations were special, the food good and the accommodations were very nice. Best Camping if you want an amazing experience!!
Dream17297322292
Dream17297322292
2024-02-20
Tsavo 3 Day Tour The views were amazing! We saw a lot of animals. The driver was very informative. He was accommodating to our group who had an age range of 0-97 years old.
Michael
Michael
2024-02-18
In one word: Excellent! We would like to share with you our wonderful experience with Best Camping Tours. It started already at home: Planning our Safari from there, we had a quite a few open questions remaining. Within a few hours after our first written contact, we had a long initial telephone conversion with Imraan, in which we exchanged ideas (given the time constraints we had: pros and cons of visiting more/less parks, which places should we visit, what is covered in the fee etc…) From the beginning we saw that Imraan has a wealth of experience, felt that he is really listened to us to adjust the schedule wherever possible. Finally we agreed on a 6 days safari (3 days Masai Mara, Lake Nakuru, Lake Elementaita, Lake Naiwasha). On the day prior to departure, we had another longer phone call with Imraan, in which he gave us a precise briefing on what to expect every day of the safari. Mohammed, our driver and guide, was so knowledgeable, patient, and kind. He is an excellent and careful driver. He knows so well the places where to find the animal in the parks, and could name all the birds we saw, amazing! We thoroughly enjoyed the many many hours of game drive and approaching the dozens of different animals species. The team at the Masai Mara camp welcomed us with such a kind hospitality and great sense of humour. Thank you for taking so good care of us! It has been a marvellous and unforgettable journey for us. We had quite a few expectations, they were by far exceeded! We highly recommend Imraan and his team. We hope to able to come back another time and for sure, we will call nobody else than Best Camping Tours! Asante Sana!
Nooreen H
Nooreen H
2024-02-13
Fantastic reliving childhood memories Thanks Imraan and team for making this such a memorable trip for me! Nothing was too much trouble. The game drives wrre amazing and animals seen, such a great adventure! Love the staff so kind and caring. Thanks so much🙏🏼🙏🏼🇰🇪
Angelique F
Angelique F
2024-02-07
Highly recommended- superior service and experience! Best Camping handled our group of 12 with the utmost professionalism and we had an amazing time thanks to their attention to detail, hard work, amazing staff, & their checking on us during our 23 day safari adventure! Imraan was personally in contact during our trip, making sure that we were having a wonderful time & answering any questions we had. Our drivers were incredible- they were safe drivers, found every wild animal we hoped for (plus some!), & got us the best angles for viewing and photographing. We had some challenges during our trip - sickness, injury, weather, an added balloon excursion, and Best Camping was able to help us quickly with everything! They even proactively moved us from one lodge to another due to concerns others had raised, & we appreciated that they cared enough to be proactive. This was my first trip to Africa, & I’m relieved that Best Camping handled everything for us. I would book with them again in a heartbeat, & will recommend them to anyone wanting to visit Kenya.

Google

Madhur Rao
Madhur Rao
2023-09-30
A wonderful and memorable trip thanks to Imran and special mention of Ben our guide. Watching the migration was an amazing experience. The entire trip was so well planned and each hotel/accommodation unique in its own way. From tented rooms to the beach resort where we were spoilt for choice of food. Now we need to work on losing that extra weight! But every moment of our trip is one we will cherish. Asante sana
Anushree Shiroor
Anushree Shiroor
2023-09-25
This was our second time with Best Camping Safaris, and we had a wonderful experience yet again! From planning the itinerary, to meeting us when we landed in Kenya and briefing us regarding our impending travels with helpful guidance, being in touch regarding pick ups and drop offs and coordinating them without any problems, having a really lovely driver and guide (Ben), and ensuring extra care because we were travelling with our two young kids, to the point of final goodbyes, Imraan and his team were the absolute best. We got to see all the animals (the big five, and more!) we wanted, as well as a chance to see the wildebeest migration live! Best camping ensure you maximise your safari experience but without compromising on safety, and quality. We cannot wait to go back again on another adventure with them! Thank you for a lovely trip and amazing memories 🙂
Nabs Damji
Nabs Damji
2023-09-07
We had a wonderful experience on our safari! The booking experience was seamless, and the safari itself was amazing! Lucas was an excellent driver & guide! Highly recommend!
Shibu Cyriac
Shibu Cyriac
2023-09-01
Extremely overwhelmed by the experience we had with Best Camping tours .we were well taken care of during our stay . Really appreciate Imran’s prompt responses to address our queries and concerns not only during our stay there but right from the time we decided to plan for this trip . He was always in touch with us and we were assisted at every step whenever required which made us feel ‘ a home away from home’ . Friendly and well experienced guide who was with us throughout our stay at Masai Mara camp, made us feel comfortable through his friendly and understanding behavior. All over great experience and I strongly recommend Best Camping tours to all those who are looking forward for a visit to Kenya .. Thank you Best Camps for your remarkable services !!!
Kai O'Donobhan
Kai O'Donobhan
2023-03-12
I did a 8 day safari, and could not reinstate how happy I am that I chose Best Camping Tours and Safari. I wanted to do a trip around Kenya that provided me with the most local experience, alongside being able to witness as much of the country as we could throughout our holiday. Imran was always available over call, and listened to what we wanted out of our trip and organised a personalised experience that exceeded our expectations – Imran helped us on a scale beyond the scope that we would have expected from him, including preparation for the trip. We went across Masai Mara, Lake Nakuru, Lake Elementaita and Amboseli (before ending the safari and exploring Mombasa, which Imran also kindly helped with). Mo accompanied us on the trip across the 4 reserves – I was very impressed by his knowledge of each national reserve, which was clear as we drove through. His expertise in the national reserves provided us with the opportunity to see the big 5 (which is very rare), alongside breath-taking views of 5+ cheetahs. Mo’s expertise enriched our overall experience significantly. Each accommodation (including the unique experience provided at the local Masai Mara site) was fantastic, and truly made this one of the best trips of my life. I could not recommend Best Camping Tours and Safari further, if you would like a safe, reliable experience of Kenya with local coverage to make the most out of each natural reserve.
Mike Guest
Mike Guest
2022-12-03
5 stars isn't enough for the level of service that Imraan provides. Right from booking he was there for any questions, making sure we had everything worked out and even making suggestions we hadn't thought of. The tour he arranged for Masai Mara was amazing and our driver Ben was equally great! He always seemed to know where to stop for the best view and it didn't matter how long we did or didn't want to watch or take pictures. Sometimes you meet someone for business and when you're done, that's the end of it and then sometimes you're lucky enough to do business with someone you consider a friend...and that's Imraan and the rest of his crew!
baptiste pilloix
baptiste pilloix
2022-10-30
Super accueil, Imrann est attentionné, nous a beaucoup aidé pour nos premiers jours à Nairobi. Le safari s'est déroulé à merveille, avec un guide passionné, le tout pour un prix correct. Je recommande vivement !
Punita Agarwal
Punita Agarwal
2022-08-31
Just finished a 9 day tour with Best Camping tours....our experience was phenomenal. Everything was well taken care of. Our driver knew a lot about the Amborsili and Masai Mara parks and the jungle and that was a great help in spotting the animals. The owner Imraan takes personal care of all your needs and that reflects in his staff too. All in all, an unforgettable experience .
John Doe
Maroof Hussain Sabri reviewed Best Camping Tours and Safaris Ltd
Read More
We did a 4 days tour with Best Camping Tours. They planned everything for us from Airport pickup to Airport Drop and everything in between while giving us very personalized service and taking care of all our special requirements. On the very first day, we had a problem with Airline and we arrived very late in Nairobi which they handled very gracefully. With reference of them, we managed to get a very good discount on our Hotel – when i say very good it means much below the standard rate of that room on that night – almost half the price. We went to Masai Mara with private Safari Car for two nights. Local arrangements were outstanding and we truly experienced the thrill of living in the wild, in a tent! Caretakers were extremely polite, caring & well cultured. they showed us around all the wild animals; within few hours we managed to see all the big 5’s” – seriously I am not joking, all the big 5’s. It looked like the tour guide was so seasoned and knew every bit of national park that he took right at the spot where those animals could be found. Other day, we witnessed a hunt as well. Local Masai guards, who guarded our tent at night, were amazingly sweet and surprisingly good at English. They took special care of our dietary requirements as well. They also showed us a local Masai village (you can find those amazing videos and photos on my Instagram account) and gave briefing about traditions and way of living. We went to Lake Naivasha for one night with same car and then our back to Nairobi. Driver cum Guide, Mr. John, was so eager to help us when we made a request to have some photos in tea farms. At the same time, he was very protective about our safety. No doubt, this was one of our best adventurous trip and this team made it even more interesting and unforgettable. Did I forget to mention value for money? Yes, we got best value for our money and let me mention here that we were having economy budget. To all those, who are seeking adventure in Safari Capital of Africa, should stop right here on this page and no need for further internet browsing – Just go with this company – You won’t regret it! Have fun, Maroof

Dear Imraan,

This is a short e-mail to say “Thank You” for organizing what has turned out the best adventure of my life, the 2012 Kenya Camping Trip.

The professionalism of Best Camping Tours and Safaris and the in-depth knowledge and dedication of its staff are like none I have come to Acro Masai Marass with any other operator. The staff who drove us on the Safaris seemed to know everything about the animals that we came across; their names, habitats, and habits.

In addition to that, the good maintenance of the campsite and gear meant we did not have to worry about much during our stay.

Your dedication to ensuring that we’re well looked after, and how you’ve gone out of your way to make sure that everything is taken care of as it should be has left me so impressed that I now would comfortably recommend Best Camping Tours and Safaris to anyone wishing to visit Kenya.

As a small token of my appreciation please find attached a link to my best photos taken during the trip and a short video I made of it too. Please feel free to use any of this material in whichever way you wish.

I sincerely look forward to meeting you again. Until then, thank you and your entire team for all your hard work and dedication.

ALL THE BEST

Gallery

Scroll to Top