• (+254)-733-630-053
  • reservations@bestcampingkenya.com

Thank you all for the Wonderful Safari Testimonials, Guest Book Comments and Reviews.

We are so glad you enjoyed your safari with us and we look forward to seeing you all again in the near future .
Asante Sana and Best Wishes-Shiraz and Imraan

27th September, 2019
————————————————————————————
https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g294207-d12908342-r712427201-Best_Camping_Tours_Safaris-Nairobi.html
 
12LuvTravel
1

Exceed Expectations

Reviewed 4 days ago

We began planning our family safari in January. Imraan was with us every step of the way, even when the number of people traveling and the number of days on safari changed. Imraan called to discuss options with us a number of times to ensure we had the best experience and spent the least amount of time possible traveling from site to site. Our safari was personalized to meet our needs. We started our adventure in Masai Mara and saw the Big Five there. Steve was a wonderful host and the campsite was great fun. Lake Naivasha and Elementaita did not disappoint. The flamingos were breathtaking and Nakuru National Park gave us white rhinos! We ended the safari with Samburu National Reserve and the Ark Lodge. When we entered the reserve, enroute to the lodge, we saw all the species of the northern plains: gerenuk, Grevy’s zebra, oryx, reticulated giraffe and somali ostrich. Here we also viewed a leopard in a tree with his kill. Too good to be true. Paul was our guide/driver. He was fantastic and went out of his way to get us the best viewing options. He is extremely knowledgeable of wildlife and so helpful. When a family member wanted to purchase authentic safari boots and the store was closed, Paul had the guard call the store owner to open up. Our entire family agrees this was an amazing experience. Our hats off to Imraan/Paul and…More

Date of experience: September 2019
 
—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

I can’t thank Imraan, Paul (our driver) and their team for going above and beyond to make sure we had the most amazing two week safari excursion for my family including my 2 year old daughter. The whole trip was better than I ever could’ve imagined! We saw a leopard by day 1.5 and had seen the big 5 by day 3! Our first camp host, Steve, catered meals to my picky kiddo and in the end she left with a new friend. Every lodge was comfortable and equipped with a cozy bed for my toddler. Though she wasn’t the most quiet during our game rides she felt close enough to ask if she could hug and pet nearly every animal (we waited until the giraffe feeding on our last day in Nairobi to fulfill her wishes haha). My favorite moments were in Massai Mara when we watched a male lion carry a wildebeest right in front of our van on his way to feast and seeing the babies of every species learn the ropes from their elders. We watched a leopard guard his impala dinner he’d carried up a tree for hours in Samburu. The thrill of the wild had me in awe! I could go on and on but I’ll say every experience speaks for itself and you’re bound to get the most out of your safari adventure with this team! Thanks for everything guys! Asante!

Date of experience: September 2019
 
——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Heerlijk geclampeerd op de eigen camping van Best Camping tours in de Masai Mara, de laatste 3 dagen (zonder wifi). De grote trek is aan het afnemen, maar nog genoeg wildebeest aanwezig. Het beste voor het laatst bewaard. Want het is bijna niet te beschrijven wat we allemaal hebben gezien. We zaten live in een national geographic film en zagen vanaf het begin hoe een cheeta een Thompson gazelle doodde. We zagen een wrattenzwijntje dat misschien een paar uur oud was en al met ma meerende. We zagen de neushoorn toen we het al niet meer verwachtten. De jakhals, nijlpaarden, 5 cheeta broers, samen op jacht, een leeuw aan de wandel met zijn kill: een topi.
Nu terug in Nairobi zijn we beide rozig. Dank je wel Best camping tours: Ben, Imraan, Steve, Thomas. Ik noem jullie de VERY best camping tours. Wat mij betreft tot de volgende keer (met mijn broer Peter Berentsen?).

Lovely summer holiday at the own campsite of best camping tours in the masai mara, the last 3 days (without wifi). The Big Trek is taking away, but still plenty of wildebeest present. The best last preserved. Because it’s almost not to describe what we’ve all seen. We were live in a national geographic film and saw from the beginning how a cheetah killed a Thompson Gazelle. We saw a wrattenzwijntje that might have been a few hours old and already with mom. We saw the rhino when we didn’t expect it anymore. The Jackal, hippos, 5 Cheetah Brothers, hunting together, a lion walking with his kill: a topi.
Now back in Nairobi we are both rosy. Thank you best camping tours: Ben, Imran, Steve, Thomas. I call you the very best camping tours. As for me until next time (with my brother Peter Berentsen
Image may contain: sky, grass, outdoor and nature
Image may contain: outdoor and nature
Image may contain: outdoor and nature
 
 
 
 
 
—————————————-
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
——————————————
 
 

My girlfriend and me had an amazing experience… We took a 3-dag camping-safari. 2 days in Masai Mara, 1 day in Lake Nakuru. We were really really happy with everything we encountered. The communication with Imraan before the trip, our driver Edward, the kook Steve and our 2 Masai-guards (John and Jonathan). The safari was great… we saw amazing things (all the animals and 2 times the great migration!!) and we slept in a comfortable tent in the bush. You are really in contact with the nature… at night we had a visit of 2 hippo’s and 1 elephant at the campsite. But the guards took care of it, without a sound for not disturbing us  They are really friendly and we had the best conversations with al those people we encountered. So if you have your doubts about going on a safari with best camping tours. Don’t. Just do it. It was the best! Thank you guys for everything!

———————————————————————————–

very time we stepped into the van and put our heads out of the roof with the anticipation of spotting something new, we weren’t disappointed. Every drive offered something we had never seen before. It would be impossible to explain in a blog the feeling we had when our van crawled past a pride of lions or through a herd of giant elephants.

How could a person put into words the surreal pink, blue and orange colors that the massive sky projects above the plains as the sun creeps below the towering cliffs of the Rift Valley? The entire time we spent in the Masai Mara was like a dream, complete with all the African life and death dramas of a National Geographic special. The reality of being there, however, brought in smells and sounds with the breeze that a camera and a blog could never capture.

I could write page after page to list the great things we saw in those four days but I’ll save you guys the reading. There were a few points on our safari drives that stand out above all and are worth mentioning. We saw our first ever Black Rhino (the most endangered African Rhino) on day 2 and he came within 10 feet of the vehicle.

 

My first experience of an African safari was made wonderful by Best Camping tours & Safaris. We jointly selected the itinerary and choice of hotels, dates etc. They were extremely flexible in accommodating. A lot depends on your driver in these safaris and we had the best driver “Ben”. Very experienced, knowledgeable, resourceful and smiling. Journeys are long and can be tiresome but his inputs and specific hints made it great. All locations were great, food was tasty and even a pure vegetarian like my wife was very happy. While we could not see “migration” as it was yet to start, we could see the big 5 and really enjoyed the scenery. The weather was great with good ambient temperature and little rains sometime we could enjoy fully. There were no hidden charges once we paid up in the beginning. I would strongly recommend Best camping and Imran to all.

 

 

https://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g294207-d12908342-Reviews-Best_Camping_Tours_Safaris-Nairobi.html

Date of experience: June 2019
 
Ask Mijo_IIT about Best Camping Tours & Safaris
Respond 
1  Thank Mijo_IIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Udul C
Sri Jayawardenepura, Sri Lanka
1
Reviewed 1 week ago
If Kenya is Heaven, Best Camping Tours and Safaris is the Pearly Gates Kenya Offers best Wild Life Experience. All what we saw, photographed, learnt is amazing!! Seeing in real time what we have seen on TV is surreal!! We were introduced to Mr Imraan Nanji by a person who went to Kenya 4 times through Best Camping Tours. We emailed, spoke though skype and chatted on whatsapp. He prepared us well to visit Kenya, advised and arranged the tour to suit our taste and likes. We had adequate warm clothing, walking shoes, binoculars, cameras, caps and insect replant.

Best camp employee was at the airport to receive us despite the flight delay, had the best guide allocated to us and thereafter is was like a dream come true to all of us. Best Camp has meticulously planned our trip, the route, accommodation, safaris and nature tours, our safety, food and all other comforts.

Each time our guide (Mr Jack Machariya) was ready before us, responsible, spoke good English and well acquainted with the jungles and all animals.

When the show started, we saw the Big 5 and many more. Clouds cleared to show us the top of Mount Kenya and Mount Kilimanjaro (where for weeks no one has seen them), Flamingos were in millions at Nakuru and at Amboseli. The guide told us Wilder-beast were roaming but they have not crossed the Mara River for days. He advised us the heat may be too much to bear while encouraging us to be patient. We watched for two hours and they crossed!!

We are sure we were lucky to encounter the best sightings of the wild. However we will visit Kenya again very soon as we are very excited with our experience. Thanks Imraan and Jack you are the stars!! Returned home with full realization Imraan and his wife Shifaana are our best friends for ever!!

 

————————————————————————————————————

 

Reviewed by shabz662017
30 Aug 2018

 
One’s travel begins way before he/she takes a flight to a foreign land. It begins from the time you zero-in on a destination and start the formalities of finalizing the nitty-gritties. Therefore in essence the pre-planning stage is as important as the holiday itself. But if you are traveling to an African nation for a safari and that too for the first time as an absolute greenhorn it becomes even more important than the holiday itself since your holiday would entirely depend on right choices you make in selecting what and who you go with as operators. We were very fortunate to have chosen Best Camping Tours and Safari as our tour company. Right from the time the first mail was dashed to them informing them about our holiday needs and enquiring about possible packages and pricing Mr. Imraan Nanji (the Proprietor) was nothing but exemplary. He answered every mail promptly providing the necessary details and recommendations. No matter how trivial the query seemed. It was not just the information but the professional tone and the right communication etiquettes that put me at ease, coming from the communications industry myself, I knew that here was a person who understood. I was in conversation with two other tour companies but I chose BCTS for its professionalism and pricing which was the icing. Living up to the company’s tagline “No frills but plenty of thrills” BCTS delivered on everything that our personalized itinerary promised and more. They even went beyond and helped us with things that were not part of the itinerary like getting our Yellow fever vaccination organized, and a trip to Maasai Market, both in Nairobi. Right from the meet-and greet at JKIA by Thomas our Nairobi representative to our heavy-hearted adieu with Ben our tour-guide, custodian and guardian for 8 days there was hardly anything we could complain about. Ben with his immense composure, valuable knowledge about local wildlife and culture and resilience in handling adverse situations (like a massive breakdown on the highway causing mile long traffic congestion or when an upstart forest ranger tried to harass him to make a fast buck in Mara) was our bedrock. Our experience with BCTS makes us conclude that here is a company that takes immense pride and pleasure in what they do. Needless to say we highly recommend them. You are unlikely to find the kind of expertise and service at such pricing. We plan to revisit them soon. Sooner if we can help it. Thank-you Imraan and everyone at BCTS for making our holiday in Kenya full of memories we will cherish for a lifetime. Asante Sana and Kila la kheri. !!!!!

 

 

 

 

 

Reviewed by Bill W
Jun 2, 2018
Great service and a wonderful experience
We were returning to Africa and wanted to go on safari again with the help of Best Camping Tours & Safaris, the same company we booked with in 1995. We were delighted to work with Imraan, the son of the owner we worked with originally. Imraan asked us a few key questions and in no time put together an itinerary that fit our goals and timetable. He arranged an amazing safari experience, smooth transport and a fantastic lodge accommodation. He recommended traveling to Maasai Mara by small plane as the weather had made the roads difficult for travel. It not only saved us time, because we likely would have been stuck on the roads as other travelers were, but it also added immensely to the experience – the flight was spectacular. The private guide Imraan arranged at Maasai Mara grew up in the area and was intimately familiar with everything and every place in the park. The lodge Imraan booked, Keekorok, was wonderful. The staff treated us so well. The lodge was spotlessly clean, and the food was outstanding, with a huge variety of dishes and loads of fresh fruit and vegetables. But it was the setting that stood out. it was an oasis, with a variety of animals nearby and even walking through the grounds. The hippo pool with viewing tower was captivating. We can’t say enough about the impeccable service and value of Best Camping Tours and Safaris. We will definitely look forward to booking with the company again in the future.

Reviewed by Bill W
Jun 2, 2018
Great service and a wonderful experience
We were returning to Africa and wanted to go on safari again with the help of Best Camping Tours & Safaris, the same company we booked with in 1995. We were delighted to work with Imraan, the son of the owner we worked with originally. Imraan asked us a few key questions and in no time put together an itinerary that fit our goals and timetable. He arranged an amazing safari experience, smooth transport and a fantastic lodge accommodation. He recommended traveling to Maasai Mara by small plane as the weather had made the roads difficult for travel. It not only saved us time, because we likely would have been stuck on the roads as other travelers were, but it also added immensely to the experience – the flight was spectacular. The private guide Imraan arranged at Maasai Mara grew up in the area and was intimately familiar with everything and every place in the park. The lodge Imraan booked, Keekorok, was wonderful. The staff treated us so well. The lodge was spotlessly clean, and the food was outstanding, with a huge variety of dishes and loads of fresh fruit and vegetables. But it was the setting that stood out. it was an oasis, with a variety of animals nearby and even walking through the grounds. The hippo pool with viewing tower was captivating. We can’t say enough about the impeccable service and value of Best Camping Tours and Safaris. We will definitely look forward to booking with the company again in the future.

Aaratee
Pune, India
21
Reviewed 6 days ago
BCTS, YOU ARE ALL ABSOLUTELY BEST!

The tour to Kenya was more than satisfaction, excitement and ‘recharging’ for everybody who love Nature, Animals and Birds (fauna & flora of a real JUNGLE).
BCTS is not simply a ‘Professional’ entity, but a ‘Very Personal Touch – Organization’. All arrangements during our (all of us in the age group of 60 to 73)
ten days’ tour, were excellent and absolutely haselfree.  One need not worry about stay, facilities, food, conveyance and everyday timetable.
TheOwners, Managers, Co-workers, hotel – staff were very affectionate.
The Owners were really concerned for our wellbeing throughout our stay till departure. No words to express our satisfaction for the tour as a whole,
towards the Owners Mr. Shiraj & Mr. Imran Nanji who took care of us with real affection, wholeheartedly. Especially our Driver Mr. Ben was a
wonderful personality; being very alert, sober, enthusiastic, expert in locating right spots during game drives, and very patient too! Our manager Mr.
Thomas was a great help to us at all difficult times. Camera (any type), Binoculars are ‘a must’.
Our short visit of total 14 days (3 days in Masaimara) was so memorable, that we had our ‘Lifetime Experience’ which everybody must have at least once!
GO KENYA ONLY WITH BEST CAMPING TOURS AND SAFARIS AND ENJOY!!!!!

Aaratee and Ashok Gadkari, Pune, India

Maroof Hussain Sabri reviewed Best Camping Tours and Safaris Ltd — ★★★★★
December 28 at 7:49pm ·

We did a 4 days tour with Best Camping Tours. They planned everything for us from Airport pickup to Airport Drop and everything in between while giving us very personalized service and taking care of all our special requirements.

On the very first day, we had a problem with Airline and we arrived very late in Nairobi which they handled very gracefully. With reference of them, we managed to get a very good discount on our Hotel – when i say very good it means much below the standard rate of that room on that night – almost half the price.

We went to Masai Mara with private Safari Car for two nights. Local arrangements were outstanding and we truly experienced the thrill of living in the wild, in a tent! Caretakers were extremely polite, caring & well cultured. they showed us around all the wild animals; within few hours we managed to see all the big 5’s” – seriously I am not joking, all the big 5’s. It looked like the tour guide was so seasoned and knew every bit of national park that he took right at the spot where those animals could be found. Other day, we witnessed a hunt as well. Local Masai guards, who guarded our tent at night, were amazingly sweet and surprisingly good at English. They took special care of our dietary requirements as well.

They also showed us a local Masai village (you can find those amazing videos and photos on my Instagram account) and gave briefing about traditions and way of living.

We went to Lake Naivasha for one night with same car and then our back to Nairobi. Driver cum Guide, Mr. John, was so eager to help us when we made a request to have some photos in tea farms. At the same time, he was very protective about our safety.

No doubt, this was one of our best adventurous trip and this team made it even more interesting and unforgettable. Did I forget to mention value for money? Yes, we got best value for our money and let me mention here that we were having economy budget.

To all those, who are seeking adventure in Safari Capital of Africa, should stop right here on this page and no need for further internet browsing – Just go with this company – You won’t regret it!
Have fun, Maroof

Play Video

Dear Imraan,

This is a short e-mail to say “Thank You” for organizing what has turned out the best adventure of my life, the 2012 Kenya Camping Trip.

The professionalism of Best Camping Tours and Safaris and the in-depth knowledge and dedication of its staff are like none I have come acroMasai Marass with any other operator. The staff who drove us on the Safaris seemed to know everything about the animals that we came across; their names, habitats and habits.

In addition to that the good maintenance of the camp site and gear meant we did not have to worry about much during our stay.

Your dedication to ensuring that we’re well looked after, and how you’ve gone out of your way to make sure that everything is taken care of as it should be has really left me so impressed that I now would comfortably recommend Best Camping Tours and Safaris to anyone wishing to visit Kenya.

As a small token of my appreciation please find attached a link to my best photos taken during the trip and a short video I made of it too. Please feel free to use any of thiis material in whichever way you wish.

I sincerely look forward to meeting you again. Until then, thank you and your entire team for all your hard work and dedication.

all the best